I got the funk

Okay.  I haven’t updated in a few days, and I haven’t posted an outfit all week.  That’s mostly just because I feel like I’m kind of in a funk style-wise…I’ve gotten dressed in the morning only to discover partway through the day that I’m not really feelin’ the outfit.  I did take pictures on Monday and Tuesday, and I plan on posting them at some point, but I’m just feeling kind of lazy about it tonight.  Maybe in a few days I’ll do a posting extravaganza!

Not much else is going on.  Our Christmas tree is up, thanks to the help of my lovely mother, and I’m starting to get into the Christmas spirit.  I’ve done a little shopping, but I need to get on the ball!  And I usually make several gifts, and I haven’t even gotten started on crafting this year.  There’s a problem with the fact that all I want to do when I get home from work is veg out in front of the computer.  I did do some Pilates last night, though, so that counts for something!

I’m also getting super excited because my mom, my sister, and I are all taking a red-eye bus trip to New York City next week!  Ahh!  Just typing that made my stomach flip.  I’ve never been to New York, and I feel so overwhelmed by all the things I want to do and see.  What do I take with me?  What do I put on the itinerary?  Most importantly, what do I wear? I don’t want to look all touristy and unfashionable, but I also want to be comfortable for my whirlwind day in the city.  My mom and I are going shopping tomorrow evening, so hopefully I’ll find some chic, warm, comfy clothes.

Well, I have a fabulous-smelling zucchini lasagna in the oven, and I’ll probably watch last night’s Glee on Hulu in a bit.  Till next time!

Leave a Reply

