Happy New Year!

Well, it has been a little while.  With the hustle and bustle of Christmas, the blog got lost in the shuffle.  But I’m here!  And I’m all about updating.

I went to New York on December 12th, and it was AMAZING. I’m in love.  I actually didn’t want to blog about it immediately because I didn’t want the magic to wear off.  New York City is incredible, and I want to go back very soon. 🙂  I didn’t get great pictures, but here’s a fun one of me and my sister in Times Square at the end of the day:

Times Square!

Christmas was also wonderful.  I got to spend it with my lovely family, and I finally got a new camera.  I’m so excited!  I hope to post more and better pictures here. Here’s one of the first pictures I took with my camera on Christmas morning:

Merry Christmas!

My weight-loss has halted, and in fact, some gain has happened.  But!  I am moving on.  The holidays are over, so no more excuses, and I can pick up where I left off.  No big deal, and no sense beating myself up over it.

In other news, I’ve found some beauty inspiration in the form of Rachel McAdams in Sherlock Holmes.  Rachel is always an inspiration to me, and I loved her makeup in this movie (though my cousin said he thought she looked deathly pale). Observe:

Rachel McAdams as Irene Adler

Lovely!

In some scenes, her makeup is more dramatic, which I also loved.  (Go see this movie, if you haven’t!  It’s awesome!)

Lately, my own makeup has been pretty heavy on the eyeshadow, and I’ve been creating smoky eyes with a variety of colors (mostly brown).  My method has been to pile on the eyeshadow until it looks like too much, and then, pile on some more.  I find that I normally stop myself short of doing anything that really stands out with my eyes unless I consciously put more on than I normally would. Here’s a shot of me on New Year’s Eve wearing lots of makeup, bling, and bright colors.  I didn’t go anywhere other than my parents’ house, but I just felt like getting all sparkled up:

When else can you wear glitter mascara, crazy feather earrings, and tons of sequins? That's possibly the best part of New Year's Eve.

So anyway, that’s about all I have for you tonight.  I have been crafting again, so I’ll have to share some new creations with you soon.

Leave a Reply

