What I Wore, 1/19/10

Work has kept me busy, and exhausted to the point where I don’t want to do much at all in the evenings.  I may read lots of other lovely blogs, but posting to my own hasn’t seemed doable this past week.  But here I am, and I have an outfit post for you!  This is what I wore to work last Tuesday, January 19th.

Neutrals!

I don’t love the way this photographed, but I felt lovely and pretty all day long.  I resisted these types of sleeves for a long time, but I found this sweater on super-clearance and thought I’d try it.  I love the color, and it just looked so warm and cozy, so I went for it.  These tights have a subtle chevron pattern that doesn’t really show up in the pictures.

I love both of these rings.  The garnet one I purchased in the Ohio Amish Country a few years ago (I love garnet!), and the other came from a vendor in Central Park.  (Just typing that made me feel excited.  Central Park!  Still can’t believe I was there.)

The lowdown:

  • Sweater, BCBG, Sam’s Club
  • Skirt, New York & Company via Gabriel Brothers
  • Tights, Wal*Mart
  • Boots, Forever 21 via Gabriel Brothers
  • Necklace, Miley Cyrus & Max Azria at Walmart (hahaha)
  • Bracelets, gift from Caroline
  • Garnet ring, Ohio Amish Country
  • Moonstone (?) ring, vendor in Central Park
  • Nail polish, OPI You Don’t Know Jacques! Matte
Leave a Reply

