Phoning it in (kind of)

As I mentioned in the previous post, I chaperoned a 30-hour famine this weekend.  This meant that I did not eat, and that I slept poorly, as well.  It’s no surprise, really, that yesterday morning, a coworker told me I didn’t look like I was feeling well.

My tired appearance is also due to the fact that I was too lazy to properly apply makeup yesterday.  Just the bare minimum, and I was out the door.

In case you’re wondering, that is one of those faux shirt/sweater combos.  But I like the pattern of the sweater, and I don’t really think this is too obnoxious.  It just felt so easy to mix the purples with grays and blacks yesterday – I felt put-together, but it took such little effort on my part.

And – how much do you love my new t-straps?!  I love them very, very much.

One response to “Phoning it in (kind of)

  1. I love your t-straps, I just bought ones myself.
    Sometimes(well, most of the times) I also skip the make-up and it’s not pretty to see LOL
    You look tired but great.

Leave a Reply

