Two Days, One Outfit

This past weekend was awesome.  On Friday, we had a double date with some friends, and we ended up playing Band Hero until late and staying at their house.  Then, on Saturday, we met up with another friend, went to the WVU basketball game, saw Shutter Island (which was seriously amazing), and stayed the night at his house.  Since we hadn’t planned on being away from home for two full nights, I had to recycle my Friday night hanging around outfit into my Sunday morning church outfit.  I think it works both ways.  So here’s what I wore!

This is another pair of jeans that I just rediscovered in my closet.  They didn’t fit, but now they do! I love that feeling.  I also just really love the proportions of this outfit.  I debated belting the cardigan, thinking that maybe it looked silly, but in the pictures, I love it.  I’m happy anytime I look more hourglassy.

Leave a Reply

