Go (obnoxiously) green!

Okay, after much laziness, I’m back and feeling better.  My new camera cord came in the mail yesterday, so I’m able to upload pictures normally again, and I have a couple days’ worth of outfits to catch you up on.  Time for some pictures, yes?

Yesterday, when Daniel was taking my pictures, I mentioned that I wanted to take some that weren’t quite so posed.  I like when style bloggers post candid (or candid-looking) pictures.  So Daniel then just started snapping pictures of me, and he got some great shots of me adjusting my skirt and walking precariously through our muddy backyard.  I did like this picture, though.

Yesterday was, of course, St. Patrick’s Day.  I am obnoxiously into theme-dressing on holidays.  I wore green eyeshadow, malachite earrings, a necklace with green charms, and different shades of green polish on my tips and toes.  I even made sure I wore my Claddagh ring yesterday, though I wear it a lot anyway.  (I bought one for me and one for my best friend last year on her birthday – our grown-up version of “best friend” necklaces.  We live far away from each other, and wearing my ring always makes me think of her fondly.)  I didn’t theme-dress for Valentine’s Day this year, mainly because Daniel and I spent the first half of the day driving home from a weekend trip, and the second half of the day sleeping.  But I tried my hardest to BRING IT for St. Patrick’s Day. 🙂

My pictures from today are not great.  This is because my photographer had to work late, and I had to set the self-timer on the camera and balance it on a rock wall.  Plus, I look kind of irritated.  But have I mentioned yet how much I loooove this cardigan?  How a part of me wishes I could wear it everyday?  How I love its hydrangea color and its antique-looking buttons and how it has a built-in corsage?  Yep, totally love this cardigan.  I’ve probably worn it three or four times in the two weeks I’ve had it.  I’m just a total sucker for embellished, ladylike cardigans.  (Speaking of which, I tried my hand at making one…hopefully you’ll see the results of that soon!)

So there are some new bangs happening on my forehead.  Every once in a while, I just decide to get scissor-happy and chop into my own bangs.  (Usually this is after seeing  pictures of Zooey Deschanel.)  Sometimes I do a good job and like my handiwork, and sometimes I don’t.  I decided to make my bangs a bit thicker this evening, so we’ll see tomorrow if that was a good idea.

Tomorrow we are having a theme day at work, so I’ll try to check in and show you the outfit I put together.  I’m kind of excited. 🙂

3 responses to “Go (obnoxiously) green!

  1. LOVE the cardigan! Where is it from? Because I want it. Immediately 🙂

    • Thanks! I’m glad I’m not alone in my love for this cardigan. I got it at New York & Co. on clearance for $9.99. I don’t see it on their website, but you could probably still find it in stores. 🙂

  2. I also love the cardigan and the bangs.

Leave a Reply

