All Grown Up

Daniel and I had an event to attend last weekend, and it called for us to be dressed up.  Woo!  I love it anytime I can find an excuse to take it up a notch.

I’m a girl who loves bright colors and frills, but for this particular occasion, I wanted to look different.  Classy. Glamorous.  Ladylike, even.  Here’s what I wore.

I found this dress on clearance at TJ Maxx for $20.  I have a few black dresses, but this one is much simpler, with no bells and whistles.  I love it.  I can’t wait to play around with it and see how I can style it, but this time, I kept it minimal, with just a little bit of jewelry and the beautiful heels that kill me when I wear them for longer than five minutes.

In retrospect, I wish I’d worn my hair down.  I love updos, and I was convinced my hair looked great when I left the house, but when I saw the pictures, I was disappointed.  Boo.  I need to learn how to make updos work for me.

Leave a Reply

