A Little Bit Country…

While I was definitely not thinking about it when putting together my outfit this morning, I realized after I looked at the pictures that I look a bit Country Music Queen today.  And I can’t say that I’m ashamed.

I’m really liking the flower pin I made by just attaching a pin back to a fake flower.  It adds a touch of fun to my jackets. I also just rediscovered my love for this dress.  It’s a couple of years old, but this is the first time it really fits me comfortably (woo!).  My nude/blush shoes get worn almost every day because I’m so in love with them, and they’re so comfy.  They’re getting a little worn, though, so I might have to replace them soon.  I’m on the lookout for more blush accessories, especially a nice bag.

I hope you all have a fabulous Mother’s Day!  And here’s something I haven’t done in a while: an outfit rundown!

  • Dress, Forever 21
  • Jacket, Gap
  • Shoes, Apt. 9 (Kohl’s)
  • Bag, Chinese Laundry
Leave a Reply

