A Waist is a Terrible Thing to Waste

So this is my second post for Dress Your Best Week, and I’m pretty excited.  I feel like I did a good job of accentuating my body-part-of-the-day, my waist!  This is a sequel to yesterday’s post, because my waist and hips are kind of like a team.  They help one another be the best they can be.  I love my hips partly because they contrast so nicely with my waist, and vice versa. I feel like when one looks good, the other automatically looks good.

If you’ve read very much of this blog, you’ll know that I’m working on losing weight.  I’ve lost over 30 pounds in the last several months, and I still have a good bit to go.  However, I’m finally feeling comfortable in my own skin again, and I’m feeling pretty confident overall.  I did wear this jacket most of the day, however, because I thought this outfit might be just a little too accentuating for work.  Here it is without the jacket:

I’m finally wearing the Breton top I bought on Tuesday!  I love it so much and can already tell it’ll see a lot of use.  I also just went for it with the red lipstick today, and I really like how it looks!

Anyway, back to my waist.  As I’ve been working on getting fit, I’ve been taking my measurements every whipstitch.  I was extremely disappointed in the last waist measurement I took, because it hadn’t changed from before.  I’ve been discouraged about the fact that I haven’t lost inches very quickly.  So it was really good for me today to just decide that I was going to feel good about my waist, pick out an outfit that makes it look its best, and head out the door with a smile on my face.  And now that I see my pictures, I’m very pleased with the way the look came together, and with the definition of my waist.

Stay tuned!  I’ll be finding another body part to love for tomorrow.

One response to “A Waist is a Terrible Thing to Waste

  1. Pingback: Treasure(d) Chest « Everyday Luxuries

Leave a Reply

