I’m Hip!

So the gals over at academichic are encouraging us all to love our bodies with Dress Your Best Week.  I’m a little late to the party, but hey, better late than never!  Today I will be paying homage to my hips.

I love the way my hips flare out so gently from my waist.  I love the way they look in form-fitting pants or skirts.  I love the way it feels when my husband rests his hands on them.  Someday, my hips will help me bear children, and provide a comfy seat for them (though for the time being, they provide a nice spot for laundry baskets).


The fit of the pants and the length of the blouse draw attention to my hips, and I’m pleased with the way this outfit turned out.  I also just really love the cheerfulness of this floral top.

So that’s one body part celebrated!  Though today is technically the last day of Dress Your Best Week, I think I’ll keep it going a few extra days.  I doubt anyone will say, “No!  No more finding things to love and celebrate about your body after today!”  It just really feels good to focus on the positive.

One response to “I’m Hip!

  1. Pingback: Treasure(d) Chest « Everyday Luxuries

Leave a Reply

