Shellacious!

I’ve always loved beachy, summery jewelry – wooden beads and seashells call out to the hippie in me!  A couple of years ago, I saw this post on Craftster and knew I needed something similar.  I made the necklace and absolutely loved it, but hadn’t played with shells much more until this past weekend, when my mom told me for the upteenth time how much she liked my necklace, and I decided to make her one.  Then I played around with variations, and ended up with some jewelry that I really love!

I wore that last one to church yesterday with a simple tan dress, and I got a ton of compliments.  I know that shell jewelry has a reputation of being tacky and too beach-souvenir-ish, but I think it can be fun and pretty.  What do you think?

2 responses to “Shellacious!

  1. What a lovely idea. I’m so going to try this myself! Thank you for sharing.

  2. Thank you! You definitely should try it. It’s so simple!

Leave a Reply

