Unlucky #13

This is one of those outfits that seemed awesome in my head, but really lackluster once all the pieces were put together.  And then, the pictures turned out poorly, which added another layer of disappointment to this ensemble.

Taken separately, the pieces here are great.  I thought they’d be great together, but instead they are kind of blah.  It’s not terrible, just not what I wanted it to be.

But I still had a great time yesterday.  Daniel and I met up with some friends and family for a night of hanging out, and then we did some post-midnight grocery shopping.  Always a good time.

  • Top, Target
  • Jeans, Old Navy
  • Boots, Chinese Laundry
  • Vest, Forever XXI
  • Circle scarf, Forever XXI
  • Purse, Gabriel Brothers
One response to “Unlucky #13

  1. Your outfit is not unlucky at all. I think it’s cute! I love the circle scarf. I gotta get me one of those when I can shop again. : )
    xo
    Tasha

Leave a Reply

