Valentines (or #14, #15, and #16)

I’m a day behind!  But that’s okay.  It’s actually more appropriate that I’m posting these three outfits (Sunday morning, Sunday evening, and Monday) at the same time, because they’re all Valentine’s Day-inspired.

It seems like everyone chooses the Sunday before a holiday to dress in festive colors for church.  This was very simply put together, and I think the whole thing rides on those tights.

The church hosted a casual Valentine’s dinner in the evening, and this is what I wore to that.  Why not belt my scarf?  I will say, though, that it was hanging evenly (or at least I think it was) throughout the evening, but that I forgot to check it before pictures.

I’ll also let you in on a little secret.  Those jeans?  They’re the same ones I wore here and here.  I bought them because I liked the fit, but I’ve never been happy with the color.  I’m a dark jeans gal, for the most part.  Instead of buying a new pair, I dumped two bottles of navy Rit dye (because they were out of denim blue) in my washing machine and threw them in.  I love how they turned out!  Dark, but not a conventional dark denim – they’re a bit more blue than that.  I’ll have to try to get a picture in natural light.

And here’s today.  Minimal effort, but I thought the scarf was perfect for Valentine’s Day.  Hope you had a great one!

Leave a Reply

