#18 and #19

For the past two days, I’ve had this fun outfit put together that involves a dress, a top, and a blazer.  It’s very fun and bright, and it’s been hanging on my clothes rack, in plain sight, for 48 hours.  But for the past two mornings, I’ve gotten up, looked at it, and thought, “I don’t have the energy for that today.”  It just involves so much color, and so many layers, and possibly a belt, and what can I say?  I’ve been a lazy dresser for the past two days.  But I still managed to pull together unique outfits from my 30.

Pretty simple, really.  I do love my flannel plaid shirt peeking out from my purple sweater.  I think the pants look weird because they are now too big (good news!).

Here’s today.  It was almost too warm for a scarf and tights!  It’s still February, right?

Maybe tomorrow I will venture out in my bright, complex outfit.  We’ll see.

  • Sweater, Forever XXI
  • Plaid blouse, Gabriel Brothers
  • Trousers, New York & Company
  • Shoes, TJ Maxx
  • Dress, Target
  • Vest, Forever XXI
  • White circle scarf, New York & Company
  • Tomato circle scarf, Forever XXI
  • Shoes, Alfani
Leave a Reply

