Prep school

I feel like this outfit is, in the words of Charlie Sheen, “winning.”  I wanted a pretty, preppy look and I think I got it.

I picked up this button-down at Goodwill yesterday for a cool $1, and I love it!  It might be the first time I’ve actually been on a mission for something in a thrift store and been able to find exactly what I wanted.  “Pink preppy button-down” was on my mental list when I walked into the store, and lo and behold, I found one!  Loafers were also on my “let’s keep an eye out for good deals this spring” list, and I thrifted this pair yesterday.  They may not be exactly what I pictured, but I think they’re really cute.  So basically, yesterday was a win when it came to my Goodwill trip.  I normally end up buying random, fabulous things when I go thrifting, but I seemed to have more focus yesterday. I got more stuff I’m sure I’ll show you later, and I got Daniel some nice shirts.  I left with two overflowing bags, and I only spent $20.  Thrift stores are awesome.

Maybe it’s that fifteen-year-old preppy girl in me, but I love the look of a nice button-down, don’t you?

  • Shirt, American Eagle Outfitters via Goodwill
  • Sweater, Gabriel Brothers
  • Jeans, Wal*Mart
  • Loafers, Etienne Aigner via Goodwill*
  • Belt, American Eagle

*Sidenote – has anyone else had trouble with the sizing of vintage shoes?  I generally wear a 7 1/2 – 8, but these loafers are 9s, and they are also super narrow.  I’ve noticed that a lot of older shoes are really lacking in width.  These pinched my feet quite a bit throughout the day.  Thoughts?

God has blessed me by giving me the opportunity to minister to others.

2 responses to “Prep school

  1. This look is so pretty and flattering on you! Meow! And I must say, American Eagle is my secret to great button downs when you can’t afford J Crew (which I never can haha). It may be a teeny bopper store, but man do they make really nice quality and great-fitting button downs! It’s my go-to place. No joke.

    Looking good toots! xo

  2. I adore these wide leg pants of yours. I am not a fan of the tight pants look but this look, I love. Plus, great belting!

Leave a Reply

