Mad for Plaid

Now that spring is just around the corner, I find myself wanting to get just one more use out of certain pieces before winter ends.  In the case of this skirt, I actually just wanted to wear it for the first time before the end of the season.  It found its way into my cart at Goodwill last Tuesday.

For whatever reason, I am a sucker for plaid wool skirts, and they can be found in abundance at thrift stores.  Was there a time in the late ’70s/early ’80s when ladies just wore these things all the time?  How else can I explain their ubiquity? I think they’re fabulous, especially when they have such awesome color combinations.

I also wanted to try this new way of tying a scarf before it’s time to retire my scarves.  Even though I’m excited for springtime, I was pleased to wake up to chilly temps and snow today.

  • Sweater, Target
  • Belt, American Eagle Outfitters
  • Skirt, Goodwill
  • Shoes, Gabriel Brothers

God has blessed me with a wonderful husband.

Leave a Reply

