Bear with me…

…for I’ve just discovered picnick.

You might be wondering where I’ve been.  Well, I’ve been doing lots of fun things (making plans with friends and family, attending an English department reunion, watching Mad Men marathons with my mom) and some not-so-fun things (cleaning house, feeling exhausted).  Today is the first day I’ve felt like taking pictures in a while, and I figured I’d fancy them up a bit.

I’m in the mood for spring.  Can you tell?  I’m also rocking some curls, because I bought some Organix Moroccan Oil, not really expecting it to do anything other than soften my hair, and all of a sudden I had crazy curls and volume.  My hair is naturally curly, but I am extremely noncommittal when it comes to my hair, as evidenced by the disappearing and reappearing bangs and the rainbow of colors I’ve tried.  I do get excited, though, when a product works with my hair’s natural texture.  Curly hair just felt right with my slightly romantic ensemble today.

  • Dress, Forever XXI
  • Cardigan, New York & Company
  • Trousers, Old Navy
  • Shoes, Forever XXI

God has blessed me by being patient with me.

One response to “Bear with me…

  1. Firstly, you look amazing in this outfit. I’m in love with your cardigan and the way you paired it with florals. Gorgeous girl! Secondly, will you please come over and make me this chocolate dessert you speak of?! My mom makes a similar cake, but only once a year too, so my chocolate cravings are left unsatisfied! Yey for rich chocolate lover! xo

Leave a Reply

