How do you know it’s spring?

Answer:  You know it’s spring when Lindsey wears her khaki jacket with nearly everything.

This jacket was given to me by my mom.  I think it originally came from Wal*Mart, and I think she got it at a thrift store, so it’s safe to say that it came from humble beginnings.  But I just think it’s so perfect to throw on over pretty much anything this time of year.  Daniel and I went bowling last night, and then to the Olive Garden for an indulgent meal.  We overdid it, with the intentions of hopping back on the wagon and holding on firmly starting today.  So far, so good.

The jacket also came along with me to church this morning.  I was pretty proud of myself for figuring out how to wear this dress as a skirt.  I like how it turned out!

I’m planning on spending the evening eating bacon, petting my cats, cuddling my husband, and recovering from riding a bike for the first time in something like eight years.  Daniel’s parents got us bikes for Christmas, and we’ve headed out in the sunshine the past two days to try them out.  I’d forgotten that they can leave you pretty sore.

  • Jacket, Wal*Mart
  • Jeans, Wal*Mart
  • Floral top, Target
  • White top, Charlotte Russe
  • Dress as skirt, self-made
  • Loafers, Etienne Aigner, thrifted, Goodwill

God has blessed me by letting me rest in His arms.

Leave a Reply

