Sunshine Day

It has been lovely and sunny and hot here, making me want to live in sundresses and sandals.

I mentioned last time that I’ve been sewing, and here is one of the fruits of my labor – a pretty, stripey, purple dress!  The inspiration came from a lovely Kate Spade creation.

This picture is included because it looks like I'm playing tag. Made it to base!

Has it been hot where you live?  What are your warm-weather staples?

God has blessed me by humbling me.

3 responses to “Sunshine Day

  1. It’s not too hot in my neck of the woods (OR), but when it does heat up, I live in a baggy white shirt usually stolen from my hubby’s closet. : )

  2. I adore this dress. What a great style and color. It looks great on you!

    thequeenofwanderlust.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

